Players Details

Fixture & Results


Bhowanipur confident to defend tile
15th December 2016
Last year, Bhowanipur beat East Bengal in the final to win the first division league.
This year, while they will be defending it, Bhowanipur looks under no pressure when they take on Young Bengal Sporting Association in their first league match tomorrow.
“We are a well balanced side and I am confident of winning the league this time too. The players are extremely talented and have also trained hard,” said Coach Abdul Monayem.
About the new rules he said, “The changes are made for the good of cricket. With two innings being played, now the players need to be more patient on the crease and play slowly. This new format will surely help players value their wicket more,” he concluded  
Bhawanipore probables:
Aritra Chatterjee, Ayan Bhattacharjee, Partha Sarathi Bhattacharya, Sujit Kumar Yadav, Atanu Ghosh, Tarok Das, Abhay Singh Gurjar, Writam Porel, Abhishek Raman, Ravi Kant Singh, Sandipan Das, Writtick Chatterjee ( C ), Saikat Sadhukhan, Abhishek Das, Geet Puri