Players Details

Fixture & Results


Bengal strike late
10th December 2016
With the Group-A Ranji Trophy match against Madhya Pradesh ending in a tie, Bengal’s chances of advancing in the tournament halted on the tracks at the Airforce Complex ground in New Delhi today. After bowling Madhya Pradesh out for 370 in the first innings, Bengal finished the day, 261 for 2 in their second essay.
Resuming the day 368 for 8, Madhya Pradesh lost the last two wickets early, getting all out at 370 in 92. 1 overs.
Coming out to bat in the second innings, Abhishek Kumar Raman and Prasenjit Das gave Bengal a good start with a 155-run first wicket partnership, before Prasenjit was sent off by Puneet Datey for 72.
Thereafter, Skipper Manoj Tiwary joined Abhishek at the crease, giving Bengal another 42 runs stand, before the later missed a century being trapped by Ankit Singh Kushwa at 91, reducing Bengal to 197 for 2.
The match came to an end with Skipper Manoj Tiwary and Abhimanyu Eswaran batting on 50 and 33 runs respectively.
 Shreevats Goswami was awarded the man of the match for his career best 225 not out in the first innings.
From the Match Bengal will get 3 points, while Madhya Pradesh will have to be satisfied with one.

Bengal: 475/9d & 261/2 in 72 overs
Madhya Pradesh: 370 in 90.1 overs