Players Details

Fixture & Results


Madhya Pradesh frustrates Bengal
9th December 2016
An eight wicket partnership of 121 runs between unbeaten Ankit Sharma (90) and Ishwar Pandey (63) Put paid on Bengal’s hopes of going into the next stage today in New Delhi. Madhya Pradesh finished the day 363 for 8, trailing Bengal by 112 runs.
Commencing the day on 19 for 1, Bengal bowlers were right on target and soon reduced Madhya Pradesh to 166 for 7, before they fought back, getting to a fighting position.
Making the ball talk, Sayan Ghosh took 4 for 87, remaining the highest wicket taker, but that was not enough to give the opposition follow-on, which was most important from Bengal’s perspective. Among the other bowlers all took one wicket each.  
At stumps, Ankit Sharma (90) and Naman Ojha (40) are batting for Madhya Pradesh.
On the other hand, here in the Eden Gardens, Kolkata, Haryana beat Tripura by 119 runs to add six more points to their way of qualifying in the next stage.
Starting the day 186 for 4, Haryana declared their second innings at 261 for 9, leading Tripura by 314 runs.
Thereafter coming to bat, Tripura’s innings crumbled at 195 runs within 40.4 overs.  The only two players who gave a consolation performance were M. Mura Singh and Gurinder Singh scoring 60 and 62 respectively.
S.M. Pahal took 3 for 47, remaining the top of the bowlers. He was supported by H. V. Patel, M. Sharma and J. Sharma who took 2 wickets each.