Players Details

Fixture & Results


Mohun Bagan begin knock-out league in style

9TH December 2018
Mohun Bagan began the CAB Senior Knock Out Group League defeating United Club by 7 wickets. Chasing 246 for 9 built on fine half centuries from Somen Chakraborty (58) and Sudip Pakrasi (51), skipper Debabrata Das hit a fine 102 not out ably aided by Sumanta Gupta’s 80 to reach 248 for 3. For the mariners Sourav Mandal took 5 wickets for 46 runs.
In a high scoring match Indian Boys Athletic Club scored 279 for 7 powered by Ajmer Singh’s 70, Supriya Karmakar’s 63 and Lokesh’s 49. But a fine century from Rohan Banerjee along with accomplished 75 and 65 from Mahesh Tiwary and Mrityunjay Yadav ensured that Kalighat reached 280 for the loss of four wickets winning the game by 6 wickets.
In another high scoring tie Kumartuli Institute chasing Dalhousie Athletic’s 234 reached 236 for 1 in 34.5 overs. For Dalhousie Sandeep top-scored with 45, good starts from Abul Farah (31), Md Arsad (32) and Chandan Singh (30). However that was not enough as Kumartuli overhauled the score thanks to an unbeaten 89 from Sk Azizul Rahman and 63 not out from Swarnave Ghisal. For the winners Vineet Maurya took four wickets.
Shyambazar began in style oiling 249 for 9 and then bowling out Bhukailash Sporting Club for 130 thus defeating them by 119 runs. For Shyambazar Club Toufik Uddin score 71 followed by Anurag Tiwari’s 34. For Bhukailash Tamagno Sen top scored with 23.
Aryan Club began their season in style defeating Tollygunge Agragami by eight wickets. Chasing Tollygunge’s 173 for six aided by a fine 85 by Shabaz Anwar, Aryan rock and rolled to the target with Surojit Das remaining unbeaten on 74 and 34 from Dip Chatterjee.
Rajasthan club began their season in sprightly manner defeating Ballygunge United by 6 wickets. Chasing 150 all out made by Ballygunge largely thanks to a 48 by Souvik Mitra and 34 by Akashdip Ghosh, Rajasthan reached the target losing four wickets. For Rajasthan Proloy Dey top-scored with 51 followed by Aditya Purohit’s 49.
Riding fine 64 from Anuj Sharma and 37 from Dipanjan, Netaji Subhas Institute beat Tapan Memorial by 6 wickets. Batting first Tapan Memorial scored 197 for five aided by a fine 86 by Kaif. But Netaji reached 200 for the loss of four wickets in 26.3 overs.
In another tie chasing Manohar Pukur’s 193 aided by 55 not out from S Das, Town Club reached 196 with Purab Joshi’s 85 and Prosenjit Kumar’s 48 coming in handy.
Bhawanipore Club began the season with a defeat at the hands of Wari Athletic Club by 59 runs. Wari batting first score 225 for 7 that had a contribution of 86 from Krishnendu and a fine 52 from skipper Sandeep Yadav. In reply Bhawanipore could only muster 166 aided by 64 from Partha Sarathi.

Arindam Basu