Players Details

Fixture & Results


Kalighat, Barisha into run spree

29th December 2017
CAB First Division League Tournament kicked off today as 24 teams hit the field on first day. Bengal stars Sudip Chatterjee and Abhishek Raman commenced the domestic string with Mohun Bagan and Kalighat respectively with a ton. While Chatterjee scored 127 in 94 balls after Amit Bakshi’s five for 37 rallied Tollygunge Agragami to bundle on 145 runs , Raman notched 103 in 118 deliveries against Ananda Bazar Patrika Sporting Club.
 Promad Chandila continued his good form with Kalighat in the league too remaining unbeaten on 132, as Kalighat scored 440 for 5 in 85 overs. Purab Joshi(160), and Rohan Banerjee(161) guided Barisha Sporting Club to 430/2 in 83 overs against Paikpara Sporting Club.  

Brief Scores:

Match 1: B.N.R Recreation Club vs Aikya Sammilani:
B.N.R Recreation Club: 181/10, 56.4 overs.
Aikya Sammilani:103/2, 24 overs.
Match to be Continued.

  Match 2: Mohun Bagan A.C vs Tollygunge Agragami:
Tollygunge Agragami: 145/10, 301. Overs.Amit Bakshi-5/37.
Mohun Bagan A.C: 207/2, 38 Overs. Sudip Chatterjee-127(94).
Match to be continued.

  Match 3: Dakshin Kolkata Sansad vs East Bengal Club:
Dakshin Kolkata Sansad: 267/2, 83 overs. Angshuman Chakrabarty-105*(241).
Match to be continued.

  Match 4:Sporting Union vs Young Bengal Sporting Association:
Young Bengal Sporting Association:140/10, 47.4 overs.
Sporting Union:125/2, 28 overs.
Match to be continued.

  Match 5:West Bengal Sports Club vs George Telegraph Sports Club:
West Bengal Sports Club: 192/6, 70 overs.
Match to be continued.
Match 6: Kumartuli Institute vs Shyambazar Club:
Kumartuli Institute:224/10,73.2 overs.
Shyambazar Club:5/0, 5 overs.
Match to be continued.

  Match 7: Tapan Memorial Club vs Kidderpore Sporting Club:
Tapan Memorial Club: 300/5, 85 overs.
Match to be continued.

  Match 8:Paikpara Sporting Club vs Barisha Sporting Club:
Barisha Sporting Club:430/2, 83 overs. Purab Joshi-160(260), Rohan Banerjee-161(194).
Match to be continued.

  Match 9: Ananda Bazar Patrika Sporting Club vs Kalighat Club:
Kalighat Club: 440/5, 85 overs. Promad Chandila-132*(110), Abhishek Raman-103(118).
Match to be Continued.

  Match 10: Ballygunge United Club vs Bhowanipur Club:
Bhowanipur Club:218/7,91 overs.
Match to be continued.

  Match 11: Dalhousie Athletic Club vs United Club:
United Club: 293/9, 84 overs. Swagato Gangapadhay-123(204).
Match to be continued.

  Match 12: Netaji Subhas Institute vs Rajasthan Club:
Rajasthan Club: 327/3, 90 overs. Mayukh Biswas-146(252), Souren Roy-154*(244).
Match to be continued.

Arindam Basu