Players Details

Fixture & Results


Satyaki hits unbeaten 123 for East Bengal in CAB First Division League

9th February 2024
Riding on a superb unbeaten 123 by Satyaki Dutta, East Bengal Club reached 222/8 in their first innings at stumps on Day 1 against Bhawanipore Club in the CAB First Division League Group A match on Friday. For Bhawanipore, Deepak Kumar (3-61) and Ravi Kumar (3-66) were the pick of the bowlers.
In the second match, Saurabh Singh scored a fine 104 along with Samik Karmakar (88) as Calcutta Custom Club posted 279/7 in their first innings at stumps. For Mohammedan Sporting Club, Vikas bagged 3 for 73.
In the third match, BNR Recreation Club bundled out Tapan Memorial Club for just 142 in their first innings. Avirup Gupta scored a fighting 63. Argha Sengupta bagged 4 for 34 while Narayan Rana took 3 for 34. In reply, BNR Recreation Club were 144/6 at stumps, thanks to Avinash Kumar (84 batting). Ramesh Prasad bagged 4 for 48.

Arindam Basu