Players Details

Fixture & Results


EB beat Kalighat to lift J C Mukherjee T20 Final
2nd June 2017
In form East Bengal beat a star studded Kalighat Club by 14 runs to win the final of the J C Mukherjee T20 Meet here today.
For East Bengal Samik Karmakar with a run a ball 34 and Arnab Nandi with a quickfire 33 off 19 balls set up a competitive 152 for 8 wickets.
In reply despite a steller 51 from Manoj Tiwary off 34 balls and 37 by Amir Gani off that many deliveries the fell short by 14 finishing at 138 for 7.
Bapi Manna took 3 for 30 runs to emerge as the pick of the bowlers.
Earlier, East Bengal beat Town Club in the semifinals by the same margin. Batting first East Bengal scored 145 for 6 wickets with Subhojit Banerjee top scoring with 54 runs. In reply Town folded up for 131 with Deepak Singh taking 4 wickets for 24 runs.
In the other semifinal Kalighat had beaten Barisha Sporting club by 6 wickets to enter the final.
Batting first Barisha's Pankaj Shaw and Ajmer Singh scored 43 and 45 respectively as they set up 122 for 8 wickets. But it proved easy for Kalighat who scaled it losing 4 wickets in just 16.2 overs. Manoj Tiwary showed fine form remaining unbeaten on 59 off just 38 runs.

Arindam Basu