Players Details

Fixture & Results


East Bengal, Town enter CAB first division championship final
22nd May 2017
In a two humdinger CAB first division semi-final matches, East Bengal and Town Club qualified for the final, beating Mohun Bagan and Bhowanipore club respectively today.
Starting the day at 166 for 3 in 42 overs, needing 224 more runs to win, Mohun Bagan were bundled at 244 within 74 overs.
Joyojit Basu, unfortunate, remaining unbeaten at 101 last day was run out by V. Singh early at 109, leading to Bagan’s batting collapse.
For East Bengal, Sourav Mondal took 6 for 72, helping his team beat opposition by 146 runs. He was backed by A. Nandi and P. Gupta bagging one wicket each.
In the other match, Debapriyo Ghosh's unbeaten 104 off 157 balls helped town club snatch a one wicket thriller against the cup holders Bhowanipore.
Resuming the day at 97 for 1 in 37 overs, Town batted with confidence till the end chasing down 390 at the loss of 9 wickets in 126 overs.
For Bhowanipore, Geet Puri, Aritra Chatterjee and Sujit Kumar Yadav took three wickets each but that was not enough to pull off a win.

Sayan Banerjee