Players Details

Fixture & Results


Bengal goes down to Vidarbha in Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Meet 

21st October 2023
Bengal Senior Men's team went down fighting to Vidarbha by 7 wickets in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament in Mohali on Saturday.
Batting first, Abhimanyu Easwaran (60 off 33 balls), Abhishek Porel (43), Shakir Habib Gandhi (28) and Ritwik Roy Chowdhury (26 not out) helped Bengal post a massive 212/8 in 20 overs.
For Vidarbha, Umesh Yadav was excellent with the ball bagging five wickets.
In reply, Karun Nair (95 not out off 52 balls) and S Dubey (58 not out) batted superbly as Vidarbha chased the target down, scoring 214/3 in 17.5 overs.
For Bengal, Akash Deep, Ishan Porel and Shahbaz Ahmed bagged a wicket each.

Arindam Basu