Players Details

Fixture & Results


International Club crowned Jr U-18 invitational meet champions

30th June 2023
Kushal Gupta (5-41) was superb with the ball while Abhiprai Biswas (79 not out) was impressive with the bat as International Club defeated Cossipore Club by 9 wickets in the final to emerge champions in the Junior Under-18 Invitational league cum knockout Tournament on Friday.
Put into bat, Cossipore Club were in deep trouble, losing half their side with just 49 on the board.
However, Ajey Prakash (38) and Ejaj Ahamed Mallick (25) held the innings firmly to help the team reach the 100-run mark.
Later on, Kushal dismissed Ejaj to break the partnership.
From there on, wickets fell at regular intervals as Cossipore Club were bundled out for 136 in 56.3 overs.
In reply, Abhiprai was excellent with the bat along with Abhay Kumar (36) as International Club chased down the target comfortably, scoring 137/1 in 25.5 overs.

Arindam Basu