Players Details

Fixture & Results


Mohun Bagan face Bhowanipore Club in P Sen Trophy final

22nd June 2023
Mohun Bagan A.C will take on Bhowanipore Club in the summit clash of the P Sen Memorial Knockout Tournament after both the teams registered comfortable victories in their respective semifinal matches on Thursday.
In the first match, Mohun Bagan beat CAB President XI by 8 wickets at the JU 2nd Campus.
Batting first, Subham Chatterjee (49 not out) and Sudip Kumar Gharami (44) were the pick of the batsmen as CAB President XI managed to score 147 before being bowled out in 38 overs.
Arnab Nandi bagged three wickets while Suman Das and Akash Pandey took two each for Mohun Bagan.
In reply, Shakir Habib Gandhi (67) and Ayush Kumar Singh (32) helped Mohun Bagan chase down the total, scoring 151/2 in 29.5 overs.
In the second match, Bhowanipore Club beat Tapan Memorial Club by 7 wickets at the Eden Gardens.
Batting first, Sonu Naubagh (58) and Mahipal Lomror (38) helped Tapan Memorial Club post 168/5 after the match was reduced to 33 overs-a-side due to rain.
Chirag Jani (2-22) was impressive with the ball for Bhowanipore.
Chasing the target, Vivek Singh (88 not out) and Sandipan Das (54 not out) batted superbly as Bhowanipore crossed the line comfortably, scoring 172/3 in 26.1 overs.

Arindam Basu