Players Details

Fixture & Results


Mohun Bagan & Bhowanipore Club enter semifinals of P Sen Trophy

20th June 2023
Mohun Bagan A.C and Bhowanipore Club entered the semifinals of the P Sen Memorial Knockout Tournament after registering comfortable victories in their respective quarterfinal matches on Tuesday.
In the first match, Mohun Bagan beat Barisha Sporting by 4 wickets at the JU 2nd Campus.
Opting to bat, Agniv Pan scored a fine 67 off 78 balls as Barisha Sporting Club managed to post 211 before being bowled out in 50 overs.
Deepak Punia (4-46) was superb with the ball for Mohun Bagan.
In reply, Kazi Junaid Saifi (57) and Abishek Porel (45 not out) helped Mohun Bagan chase the target down, scoring 214/6.
In the second match, Bhowanipore Club beat Town Club by 4 wickets at the Eden Gardens.
Put into bat, Town Club managed to post 209 before being bowled out in 43 overs. Sandeep Tomar (58) and Naved Ahmad (44) were impressive with the bat.
Jesal Karia (3-22) and Chirag Jani (2-37) were the pick of the bowlers for Bhowanipore.
Chasing a challenging target, Anustup Majumdar (51) and Jesal (32) batted superbly as Bhowanipore chased it down, scoring 210/6 .

Arindam Basu