Players Details

Fixture & Results


Easwaran to lead East Zone in Duleep Trophy, 7 others from Bengal in team

15th June 2023
Bengal opening batsman Abhimanyu Easwaran will be leading the East Zone team, while seven other players from Bengal were named in the squad for the forthcoming Duleep Trophy season.
Besides Easwaran, young and talented batsman Sudip Kumar Gharami, experienced Anustup Majumdar, wicket-keeper batsman Abhishek Porel, all-rounder Shahbaz Ahmed and bowlers Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep, Ishan Porel were named in the 15-member squad.
The Bengal players, who performed superbly and helped team reach the final of the Ranji Season, were rewarded with a place in the prestigious Duleep Trophy.
Easwaran, Gharami and Anustup were excellent with the bat in the entire Ranji season. The trio were among the top run-getters in the season.
While Mukesh, Akash Deep and Ishan were also impressive with the ball throughout the Ranji season.
The Duleep Trophy will commence from June 28 and will go on till July 16.

Arindam Basu