Players Details

Fixture & Results


Bhawanipore Club crowded J C Mukherjee T20 meet champions

14th June 2023
Bhawanipore Club defeated Calcutta Customs Club by 7 wickets in the final to emerge champions in the J C Mukherjee T20 league cum knockout tournament at the Eden Gardens on Wednesday.
Batting first, Avilin Ghosh (49) helped Calcutta Customs Club post 140/8 in 20 overs. Aamir Gani bagged three wickets.
In reply, Abhishek Raman (67 not out) and Writtick Chatterjee (41) helped Bhawanipore Club chase it down, scoring 141/3 in 16.2 overs.
Abhishek was named the player of the match for his excellent batting.
Earlier in the day, Calcutta Customs defeated East Bengal Club in the first semifinal while Bhawanipore Club beat Town Club in the second semifinal.

Arindam Basu