Players Details

Fixture & Results


Team Purple crowned CAB Women's T20 meet champions

5th June 2023
Team Purple displayed an all-round performance to outclass Team Blue by 6 wickets in the final to emerge champions in the CAB Women's T20 league cum knockout tournament in Kharagpur on Monday.
Batting first, Team Blue managed only 112/6 in 20 overs.
In reply, Team Purple chased the target down comfortably, scoring 113/4 in 19.2 overs.
Piyali Ghosh was awarded the player of the match for her two crucial wickets followed by a vital 42 runs off 44 balls.
Earlier, put into bat, Team Blue lost opener Swati Shaw (4) in the second over of the match with just 6 on the board.
But Anindita Nath (41) and Jhumia Khatun (22) held the innings firmly.
Prativa (13) and Priyanka Sarkar (15) got off to good starts but failed to convert it into big scores.
Some impressive bowling effort by Piyali, Pampa Sarkar (1-19) and Debjani Das (1-18) helped Team Purple restrict Team Blue to a low score.
Chasing the target, Team Purple, too, dealt an early blow losing opener Tithi Das (1) in the third over with just 3 on the board.
However, Piyali and Priyanka Bala (43 not out) batted sensibly to take the team closer to victory.
After the dismissal of Piyali, Priyanka and Swastika Kundu (8 not out) remained unbeaten to help the team cross the line.

Arindam Basu