Players Details

Fixture & Results


Dominant Kalighat rout Town Club to emerge
1st Division League Champions

29th May 2023
Ranjot Singh Khaira smashed a superb 194 off just 227 balls as Kalighat Club put up a dominant all-round performance to outclass Town Club on virtue of first innings lead in the final to emerge CAB 1st Division League Champions at the Eden Gardens on Monday.
In reply to Kalighat's first innings total of 480, Town Club managed to score just 293, thus handing Kalighat the all-important first innings lead. 
Kalighat, in their second innings, were ruthless with the bat, as Ranjot and Shreyansh Ghosh (97) powered Kalighat to 310/2 decl in 73 overs on the fifth and final day. The match ended in a draw and Kalighat were declared winners, thanks to their first innings lead. 
Kalighat's Sudip Kumar Gharami was declared the Man-of-the-Match for his outstanding 185 in the first innings. 
Earlier, resuming the day from overnight score of 108 for no loss, Ranjot and Shreyansh looked in sublime touch.
The duo added 116 runs after the start as Kalighat took their second-innings lead to a massive margin and out of Town's reach.
Ranjot smashed 16 boundaries and 8 sixes while Shreyansh scored 9 boundaries in his 191-ball innings.

Arindam Basu