Players Details

Fixture & Results


Gharami slams unbeaten 145 for Kalighat in 1st Division Championship final

25th May 2023
Sudip Kumar Gharami continued his rich form, smashing a superb unbeaten 145 to guide Kalighat Club to 240/3 at stumps on Day 1 against Town Club in the First Division Championship final at the Eden Gardens on Thursday.
Gharami was well supported in the other end by Writam Porel (50 not out).
However, Town Club were guilty of letting Gharami off the hook with two dropped catches.
For Town Club, Sujit Kumar Yadav (2-55) was the pick of the bowlers.
Only 75 overs could be bowled as rain forced early stumps on the opening day.
Put into bat, Kalighat suffered an early blow, losing Ranjot Singh Kharia (8) in the fifth over of the day with just 10 on the board.
But Shreyansh Ghosh (26) along with Gharami kept the scorers busy but the former fell cheaply followed by incoming batsman Shubham Chatterjee (1) to reduce Kalighat to 86/3.
From there on, Gharami and Writam stitched together a much-needed unbeaten 154-run partnership for the fourth wicket to put their team in a commanding position.
In his 194-ball innings, Gharami smashed 20 boundaries.

Arindam Basu