Players Details

Fixture & Results


Ratnakar North Point School
crowned  Mayor's Cup champions

23rd May 2023
Ratnakar North Point School defeated Nava Nalanda High School on virtue of higher run-rate in the final to emerge champions in the Mayor's Cup at the Eden Gardens on Tuesday. 
"It was great to see the way both the teams played the final and the maturity they showed. The final is proof that there is no dearth of talent in Bengal. I had kept the boundary at 65 yards as I wanted them to taste the experience of playing in a giant stadium and they have shown their maturity," said CAB President Snehasish Ganguly during the prize distribution.
Earlier, riding on brilliant centuries each by Arman Shah (155) and skipper Arjun Singh (102), Ratnakar North Point School posted a competitive 368/4 in 85 overs with a run-rate of 4.33 on Day 1. 
In reply, chasing a challenging target, Nava Nalanda were 174/2 in 47.2 overs with a run-rate of 3.68 when a massive storm hit the city in the afternoon and stopped play on Day 2. 

With the weather showing no signs of improvement, Ratnakar North Point School were declared winners, thanks to their higher run-rate. 
For Nava Nalanda, Debarghya Rakshit played a fine knock of 96 not out along with Atmaja Mondal (56). 
For Ratnakar North Point School, Bijay Mondal and Raunav Hazra bagged a wicket each. 
Mayor's Cup Awards List
Winners- Ratnakar North Point School 
Runners Up-Nava Nalanda High School 
Man of the Match- Arman Shah
Best Batsman- Arjun Singh
Best Bowler- Raunav Hazra
Best Fielder- Debarghya Rakshit 
Man of the Tournament- Atmaja Mondal
Best All-Rounder Performer- Debarghya Rakshit

Arindam Basu