Players Details

Fixture & Results


Mayor's Cup D/N final with pink ball

21st May 2023
In a bid to increase the competitive edge in school cricket and to prepare them for future, the Mayor's Cup final will be a two-day affair in day-night format played with Pink ball for the first time at the majestic Eden Gardens.
The final to be played between Ratnakar North Point School and Nava Nalanda High School will be an 85-over-a-side contest. Match starts at 1.30 pm on Monday in what is expected to be a hard fought affair.
A superb all-round performance helped Ratnakar North Point School storm into the final of the Mayor’s Cup after beating St. Johns Public School by 8 wickets in the two-day semifinal clash. Batting first, St. Johns Public School were bundled out for 159 in 59.1 overs, thanks to Dibyanshu Pandey (5-35). In reply, riding on a fine 91 by Arjun Singh, Ratnakar North Point School chased it down scoring 160/2 in 24.4 overs.
Meanwhile, a stupendous team-effort powered Nava Nalanda High School into the final with a thumping 244-run victory over Delhi Public School Megacity in the semifinal.
Lagan Kapoor (157), Debarghya Rakshit (136 not out) and Atmaja Mondal (126) smashed centuries each to help Nava Nalanda High School post a massive 526/2 in 85 overs on Day 1. In reply, despite a fine 78 by Saksham Sinha, Delhi Public School Megacity were bowled out for 282 in 83.5 overs on Day 2. Supratim Dey bagged five wickets.

Arindam Basu