Players Details

Fixture & Results


Kalighat Club face Town Club in final of 1st Division Championship

20th May 2023
Kalighat Club will take on Town Club in the summit clash of the First Division Play-Off Championship after both the teams registered comfortable victories in their respective semifinal matches on Saturday.
In the first semifinal, Kalighat Club outclassed Barisha Sporting Club by 231 runs. Batting first, Subham Chatterjee smashed a superb 174 along with Writam Porel (92) as Kalighat Club posted 386. Ankit Mishra and Anurag Tiwari bagged four wickets each. In reply, Barisha Sporting Club were bundled out for 155. Vikas Singh (6-45) was superb with the ball. Ritwik Roy Chowdhury scored a fine 72.
In the second semifinal, Town Club beat Mohammedan Sporting Club by 5 wickets. Md Kaif (5-48) was superb with the ball as Town Club bowled out Mohammedan Sporting Club for 219 Batting first, Ravikanth Shukla top-scored for Md. Sporting with 46 runs. In reply, Town Club chased the target down, scoring 220/5. Naved Ahmad scored a fine unbeaten 87. Vaibhav Yadav bagged two wickets.

Arindam Basu