Players Details

Fixture & Results


Ankur scores 113 as East Bengal win in 1st Div Playoff Pre-Quarters

8th May 2023
Ankur Paul smashed a brilliant match-winning 113 as East Bengal Club beat B.N.R Recreation Club by 4 wickets in the CAB First Division Play-Off Championship Pre Quarter final on Monday. Soumyabrata Nath (100) and Narayan Rana (70) helped B.N.R Recreation Club post 266. Souvick Ghosh bagged five wickets. In reply, East Bengal Club chased it down, scoring 267/6.
In the other match, Barisha Sporting Club beat Kidderpore Sporting Club by 11 runs. Sumanta Gupta smashed a superb 199 as Barisha Sporting Club posted 400. Md Iqbal Umar bagged four wickets. In reply, despite a fine 134 by Satyaki Dutta, Kidderpore Sporting Club fell short of the target, scoring 389.
Kalighat Club beat Rajasthan Club by 6 wickets. Md Naseeb Alam (70 not out) and Yuvraj Deepak Keswani (64) helped Rajasthan Club post 256. Aritra Chatterjee bagged three wickets. In reply, Kalighat Club chased it down, scoring 257/4, thanks to Shreyansh Ghosh (97) and Subham Chatterjee (93).

Arindam Basu