Players Details

Fixture & Results


Abhijeet slams 100 as Town Club win in 1st Div Playoff Round 1

3rd May 2023
Abhijeet Bhagat smashed an unbeaten 100 to help Town Club beat Ananda Bazar Patrika Sports Club by 8 wickets in the CAB First Division Play-Off Championship Round One on Wednesday. Tanay Bag (54) helped Ananda Bazar Patrika Sports Club post 185. Md Kaif bagged five wickets while Sujit Kumar Yadav claimed three. In reply, Town Club chased it down, scoring 189/2. 
In other matches, Mohun Bagan A.C. beat United Club by 348 runs. Abhimanyu Easwaran scored a superb unbeaten 268 as Mohun Bagan posted a massive 481/8. Amrit Raj Upadhyay bagged three wickets. In reply, United Club were bowled out for 133. Sachin Singh top-scored with 55 runs. Arnab Nandi bagged four wickets. 
Mohammedan Sporting Club beat Calcutta Customs by 10 wickets. Calcutta Customs were bundled  out for just 80. Vikas clinched four wickets while Vaibhav Yadav bagged three. In reply, Md Sporting chased it down, scoring 84 for no loss, thanks to Jayojit Basu (62 not out).
Bhawanipore Club require 63 runs to win against Sporting Union. Batting first, Sporting Union were bowled out for 157. Pradipta Pramanik bagged six wickets. In reply, Bhawanipore Club were 95/4 at stumps on Day 3. Abhishek Das scored an unbeaten 50. Akhilesh Yadav bagged three wickets.

Arindam Basu