Players Details

Fixture & Results


Netaji Subhas Institute, Tollygunge Agragami, Indian Boys Athletic
Club & Belgachia United Club win in 1st Div Relegation Meet

25th April 2023
Netaji Subhas Institute, Tollygunge Agragami, Indian Boys Athletic Club and Belgachia United Club registered comfortable victories in their respective matches in the CAB First Division Relegation league cum knockout Tournament on Tuesday.
In the first match, Netaji Subhas Institute beat Monohar Pukur Milan Samity by 4 wickets. Abhishek K Yadav scored a fine 105 as Monohar Pukur Milan Samity posted 290. Dipanjan Mukherjee bagged four wickets. In reply, Netaji Subhas Institute chased it down, scoring 292/6, thanks to Pankaj Shaw (75) and Michael Priyadarshan Behera (74). Abhishek also bagged three wickets.
In other matches, Tollygunge Agragami beat Aikya Sammilani by 7 wickets. Aikya Sammilani were bowled out for 193, thanks to Soumya Pakray (5-78). In reply, Akash Das (62 not out) and Navneet Kumar Singh (52) helped Tollygunge Agragami chase it down, scoring 194/3.
Indian Boys Athletic Club beat Calcutta Police Club by 17 runs. Akshay Saini (83) and Rahamat Gayen (96) helped Indian Boys Athletic Club post 303/7. Sk Fardeen Haque bagged four wickets. In reply, Calcutta Police Club fell short of the target, managing 286. Sayan Dey top-scored with 58 runs. Abir Chatterjee bagged three wickets.
Belgachia United Club beat George Telegraph Sports Club by 46 runs. Vijay Sahni (73) and Shekhar Singh (68) helped Belgachia United Club post 257. In reply, despite a fine 81 by Pawan, George Telegraph Sports Club were bowled out for 211. Arun Kumar Chaurasiya, Saurav Kumar and Wasif Ahmed bagged three wickets each.

Arindam Basu