Players Details

Fixture & Results


Mohun Bagan, Md. Sporting, Sporting Union win big in J C Mukherjee T20 meet

11th April 2023
Mohun Bagan, Kolkata Union Sporting Club, Shibpur Institute, Town Club, Dalhousie Athletic Club, Sporting Union, Barisha Sporting Club, B.N.R Recreation Club, Aryan Club, Kidderpore Sporting Club, Netaji Subhas Institute, Mohammedan Sporting Club, Shambazar Club and Tapan Memorial Club registered comfortable victories in their respective matches in the J C Mukherjee T20 league cum knockout Trophy on Tuesday.
In the first match, Munindra Maurya (4-19) helped B.N.R Recreation Club defeated Dakshin Kolkata Sansad by 3 runs. V Raj scored a fine 84.
In other matches, Sayan Mukherjee (55) helped Aryan Club defeated Calcutta Customs Club by 6 runs.
Rohan Rathi (4-10) helped Kidderpore Sporting Club beat Bhavanipore Club by 3 wickets.
Md Saif (5-18) and Anup Samaddar (65) helped Netaji Subhas Institute beat Kumartuli Institute by 6 wickets.
Mohammad Nasim (4-17) helped Mohammedan Sporting Club beat Bhukailash Sporting Club by 9 wickets.
Milind Mondal (3-21, 58) helped Shambazar Club beat United Club by 8 wickets.
Kaif Ahmed (55) and Ronit Ghosh (4-15) helped Tapan Memorial Club beat E.RLY.Sports Association by 44 runs.
Uvais Ahmad (58) and Prinann Dutta (57) helped Mohun Bagan beat Calcutta Police Club by 34 runs.
Kolkata Union Sporting Club beat Wari Athletic Club by 4 wickets.
Ashwin Sharma (93) helped Shibpur Institute beat Rajasthan Club on virtue of lesser wickets after their match ended on a tie.
Sujit Kumar Yadav (4-29) helped Town Club beat Police Athletic Club by 7 wickets.
Sunil Dalal (4-25) helped Dalhousie Athletic Club beat George Telegraph Sports Club by 2 wickets.
Aishik Patel (80 not out) and Gaurav Mondal (65) helped Sporting Union beat Ballygunge United Club by 9 wickets.
Barisha Sporting Club beat Paikpara Sporting Club by 5 wickets.

Arindam Basu