Players Details

Fixture & Results


Soumyadip (114), Debagni (112) help Young Bengal Sporting
Association win in 2nd Div two-day meet

28th March 2023
Soumyadip Manna (114 not out) and Debagni Basu (112 not out) smashed match-winning centuries each to help Young Bengal Sporting Association beat Ariadaha S.C. by 10 wickets on Day 2 in the CAB Second Division two-day league cum knockout tournament on Tuesday. Batting first, Ariadaha S.C. posted 236. In reply, Young Bengal Sporting Association chased it down comfortably, scoring 238 for no loss in 45.3 overs.
In other matches, Taltala Ekata Sangha beat Victoria Sporting Club by 134 runs. Abhishek Nath (139) helped Taltala Ekata Sangha post 326. Ajay Yadav bagged five wickets. In reply, Victoria Sporting Club were bowled out for 192. Shree Ganeshan and Abhishek Nath bagged five wickets each.
Riding on a superb unbeaten 224 by Shaheed Marandi, Calcutta University Institute defeated Narkeldanga Sir Gooroodas Institute by 156 runs. CU scored a massive 455/7. In reply, Narkeldanga Sir Gooroodas Institute managed only 299. Koushik Dhibar and Amit Roy bagged three wickets each.
Suman Dey (7-162) was superb with the ball as Cricket Club of Bhavanipore defeated Behala Friends Union Club by 8 runs. Soumyajit Mandal (120) and Sanjit Sardar (101 not out) helped Cricket Club of Bhavanipore post 445/7. In reply, despite a fine 167 by Md Ali Asgar, Behala Friends Union Club fell short of the target, scoring 437.
WB Association of the Deaf beat Satya Sandhi by 6 wickets. Raj Sahini (98) helped Satya Sandhi post 257. Arghya Dutta bagged five wickets while Sandeep Das claimed four. In reply, Apravi Majumder (75) and Krish Dutta (72 not out) helped WB Association of the Deaf chase it down scoring 261/4.
Subarban beat YMCA (Chow BR) by 255 runs. Rohit Sarkar (117) and Abhradeep Das (83) helped Subarban post 443/8. In reply, YMCA (Chow BR) were bowled out for 188. Nimesh Rajak bagged three wickets.
Taltala Institute beat Mohunlal Club by 155 runs. Dipak Shaw (89) and Atanu Santra (69) helped Taltala Institute post 340. In reply, Mohunlal Club were bowled out for 185, thanks to Sanjib Garai (5-54)
Jorabagan Club beat Albert Sporting Club by 230 runs. Piraj Sk (71) and Jahir Ahammed (71) helped Jorabagan Club post 359/9. In reply, Albert Sporting Club bundled out for just 129. Abhijeet Prasad bagged three wickets.
Manish Kumar (106) helped Vijay Sports Club beat Central Calcutta Sporting Club by 6 wickets. Rohit Pradhan (110) helped Central Calcutta Sporting Club post 198. Sudhanshu Srivastava bagged six wickets. In reply, Vijay Sports Club chased it down, scoring 201/4.
Mauri Sporting Club beat Calcutta Parsee Club by 1 wicket. Sanskar Mishra (97) and Sparsh Mimani (77) helped Calcutta Parsee Club post 284. Indrajeet Singh and Harsh Kuymar Ray bagged five wicket each. In reply, Kamalesh Adak (91) helped Mauri Sporting Club chase it down, scoring 286/9.
Aniket Chakraborty (85) helped Calcutta Rangers Club post 269. Akshay Singh bagged four wickets. In reply, High Court Club were 135/3 at stumps on Day 1.

Arindam Basu