Players Details

Fixture & Results


Pradunya (5-30 & 132) powers Behala Friends Union
Club to victory in 2nd Div two-day meet

16th March 2023
Pradunya Sarkar bagged an impressive five-wicket haul followed by a superb match-winning 132 as Behala Friends Union Club beat Bantra Cricket Club by 5 wickets in the CAB Second Division two-day league cum knockout tournament on Thursday. Batting first, Bantra Cricket Club were bowled out for 221. In reply, Behala Friends Union Club chased it down, scoring 223/5.
In other matches, Neelotpal Bauri (106) and Ankit Saroj (7-71) helped Abasar outclass Cossipore Club by 113 runs. Batting first, Abasar posted 262. In reply, Cossipore Club were bundled out for just 149.
Arijit Mukherjee (7-97) was excellent with the ball as Aurora Athletic Association defeated Mohunlal Club by 9 runs. Aurora Athletic Association managed to score 300. In reply, despite a fine 120 by Parag Sarkar, Mohunlal Club fell short of the target, scoring 291.
Rahul Kumar Saroj scored a fine 113 to help YMCA (Chow BR) beat High Court Club by 4 wickets. High Court Club posted 352/9. In reply, YMCA (Chow BR) chased it down, scoring 355/6.
Taltala Institute beat Albert Sporting Club by 2 wickets. Albert Sporting Club managed to post 226. In reply, Atanu Santra (74) and Dipak Shaw (69 not out) helped Taltala Institute chase it down, scoring 229/8.
Ranjan Saha (5-24) was superb with the ball as Jorabagan Club defeated Calcutta Rangers Club by 44 runs. Batting first, Jorabagan Club managed only 145. In reply, Calcutta Rangers Club were bundled out for 101.
Ariadaha S.C. beat Calcutta Sporting Club by 3 wickets. Central Calcutta Sporting Club posted 235. In reply, Ayush Gupta (83 not out) helped Ariadaha S.C chase it down, scoring 237/7. Sayan Mondal clinched six wickets.
Cricket Club of Bhavanipore beat Vijay Sports Club by 2 wickets. Suman Dey (6-98) bowled superbly as Cricket Club of Bhavanipore managed to restrict Vijay Sports Club to 293 at stumps. In reply, Bhavanipore chased down the target, scoring 294/8, thanks to Sanjit Sardar (83). Sudhanshu Srivastava bagged five wickets.

Arindam Basu