Players Details

Fixture & Results


Shubhankar’s sublime 194 helps Abasar win in 2nd Div two-day meet

5th March 2023
Riding on a brilliant unbeaten 194 by Shubhankar Sen, Abasar defeated Friends Athletic Club by 1 wicket on Day 2 in the CAB Second Division two-day league cum knockout tournament on Sunday. Batting first, Friends Athletic Club posted 378. In reply, Abasar chased it down scoring 379/9, thanks to Shubhankar.
In other matches, Gymkhana beat Behala Friends Union Club by 122 runs. Gymkhana managed to score 353. Abhishek Yadav bagged three wickets. In reply, Behala Friends Union Club were bowled out for 231, thanks to Priyam Chatterjee (6-67).
Jahir Ahammed (131 not out) batted superbly to help Jorabagan Club beat YMCA (Chow BR) by 9 wickets. YMCA (Chow BR) were bowled out for 248, thanks to Abhijeet Prasad (6-119). In reply, Jorabagan Club chased it down scoring 252/1.
Sourav Ghosh (103 not out) helped Albert Sporting Club beat Aurora Athletic Association by 3 wickets. Debarun Biswas scored 63 as Aurora Athletic Association were bowled out for 199, thanks to Kaushik Deb (5-49). In reply, Albert Sporting Club chased it down scoring 200/7.
Greer Sporting Club beat Excelsiors Club by 2 wickets. Shuvojit Das (95) and Sujit Soren (91) helped Excelsiors Club post 261. Krishnendu Guha (6-89) impressed with the ball. In reply, Greer Sporting Club chased it down scoring 262/8, thanks to Saikat Biswas (57), Atandra Das (51). Rahul Shaw bagged five wickets.
Balak Sangha beat Bengal Sporting Club by 68 runs. Balak Sangha managed to score 285, thanks to Pranjal Das (72). Asif Mondal and Ishan Khatri bagged four wickets each. In reply, despite a fine 94 by Arghya Rakshit, Bengal Sporting Club were bowled out for 217. Rakesh Gond bagged five wickets.
Taltala Institute beat Calcutta Rangers Club by 2 wickets. Kaushik Sen (6-86) bowled superbly as Calcutta Rangers Club were bowled out for 219. In reply, Taltala Institute chased it down scoring 220/8, thanks to Dipak Shaw (91 not out). Ankit Acharya bagged five wickets.
Cricket Club of Bhavanipore beat Ariadaha S.C by 291 runs. Koushik Guha (87) and Soumyajit Mandal (66) helped Cricket Club of Bhavanipore post a massive 436. While Md. Imran Farhat bagged five wickets. In reply, Ariadaha S.C were bowled out for 145, thanks to Sunabho Chanda (4-25).
Bata Sports Club beat Cossipore Club by 138 runs. Bata Sports Club managed to score 306 at stumps against Cossipore Club, thanks to Avinandan Maity (81) and Akash Sikder (78). Aditya Ghosal bagged four wickets. In reply, Cossipore Club were bowled out for 168. Ritam Roy bagged three wickets.
White Border beat Friends Sporting Union by 9 runs. Swarup Sengupta scored a fine 98 as White Border posted 235. Chandradip Bagdi and Mayank Lakhmani bagged four wickets each. In reply, Friends Sporting Union managed only 226/7.

Arindam Basu