Players Details

Fixture & Results


Centuries galore on opening day of Mayor's Cup

8th February 2023
In the inaugural match of the Mayor's Cup at the Eden Gardens, St James School beat MP Birla Foundation by 8 wickets.
Batting first, MP Birla were bundled out for 121 in 41.5 overs, thanks to Muhammad Ahmed (3-28). In reply, St James School chased it down scoring 122/2 in 24.2 overs.
In another match played in the day, Dibyodak Jana (270 not out) helped Sundarban Adarsha Vidyamandir beat Naktala High School by 418 runs, while Ritam Sarkar (181) helped National High School Boys beat St Augustines Day School by 389 runs.
St Thomas Boys School Kidderpore beat Don Bosco School Park Circus by 7 wickets.
In another match Nava Nalanda declared their innings at 1067/4 in 28 overs after Match referee awards 585 bonus runs to the team after Nopany High School walked off the field during the match. In reply, Nopany High School were bundled out for just 4 runs in 5.1 overs.
Opting to bat, Nava Nalanda got off to a flying start, thanks to opener Atmaja Mondal (210).
Howrah Vivekananda Institution beat Delhi Public School Joka by 6 wickets. Delhi Public School Howrah beat BDM International by 12 runs.
The Future Foundation School beat Shree Jain Vidyalaya by 324 runs. La Martiniere For Boys beat IP Memorial School by 9 wickets. Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan beat Lt Lawrence High School by 10 wickets. Ratnakar North Point School beat Ramkrishna Mission Vidyalaya by 10 wickets.
St Xaviers Collegiate School beat Daltons English Medium School by 684 runs. St Johns Public School beat South City International by 216 runs. Indus Valley World School beat Meghmala Roy Education Centre by 36 runs.
Patha Bhavan beat Sri Aurobindo Institute of Education by 105 runs.
South Point High School beat MC Kejriwal Vidyapith by 276 runs.
The Scottish Church Collegiate School beat Future Hope by 9 wickets. Rammohan Mission High School beat Kalyani Public School by 8 wickets. The Heritage School beat Jibreel International School by 163 runs.

Arindam Basu