Players Details

Fixture & Results


Bowlers put Bengal U-25 on top against Tripura

22nd January 2023
Bengal Under-25 team put up a dominant performance with the ball to bundle out Tripura for 205 in their first innings in the Col C K Nayudu Trophy on Sunday.
Kaushik Maity (4-40), Vineet Maurya (3-71), Debopratim Halder (2-14) and Abhijeet Bhagat (1-2) impressed with the ball for Bengal.
In reply, Bengal, in their first innings, were 87/3 at stumps on Day 1 at the 22 Yards, Salt Lake.
Earlier, opting to bat, Tripura suffered an early blow as opener PP Das (0) was back in the hut in the second over with just 1 run on the board.
Sentu Sarkar (82) scored crucial runs for the visitors while other batsmen found it tough to execute themselves.
Bengal bowlers took wickets at regular intervals to reduce Tripura to 91/4.
From there on, although BB Debnath (31) and Saptajit Das (21) got off to fine starts, Bengal bowlers made strong a comeback to bowl out the visitors in 62.3 overs.
In reply, Bengal top-order batters Ankur Paul (4) and Abhijeet (2) were dismissed cheaply but Ranjot Singh Kharia (44) managed to add vital runs before he too fell in the dying minutes of the day.
Kazi Junaid Saifi (26) and Vineet (5) remained unbeaten at stumps.

Arindam Basu