Players Details

Fixture & Results


Bengal U-25 reach 160/6 against Madhya Pradesh on Day 2

16th January 2023
Despite Madhya Pradesh bowlers putting in their best effort, Bengal Under-25 team kept fighting to reach 160/6 at stumps on Day 2 in the Col C K Nayudu Trophy clash on Monday.
After bowling out MP for 271 in their first innings, Bengal batsmen were put to tough test as Vikas (22) and Kaushik Maity (6) remained unbeaten for the hosts at the end of the second day at the JU Second Campus, Salt Lake.
Earlier, resuming the day from overnight score of 216/7, Ritesh Shakya (32) and Ishan Afridi (16) added crucial runs to take MP past the 250-run mark before their innings folded in the 98th over.
For Bengal, Sandipan Das (3-59), Kaushik Maity (3-62), Debopratim Halder (2-48) and Vikas (1-28) impressed with the ball.
In reply, Bengal batsmen came up against a tough MP bowling unit as wickets at key moments put breaks in their scoring.
Yuvraj Keswani (29), Kazi Junaid Saifi (28) and Prayas Ray Barman (33) all got off to good starts but failed to convert it into big ones.
MP bowlers Amarjeet Singh and Kamal Tripathi bagged two wickets each.

Arindam Basu