Players Details

Fixture & Results


Bowlers put Bengal U-25 in control against Madhya Pradesh

15th January 2023
Bengal under-25 bowlers displayed a disciplined effort with the ball to restrict Madhya Pradesh to 216/7 at stumps on Day 1 in the Col C K Nayudu Trophy clash on Sunday.
Debopratim Halder (2-31), Sandipan Das (2-47), Vikas (1-28) and Kaushik Maity (1-46) were impressive with the ball for Bengal at the JU Second Campus Ground in Salt Lake.
Earlier, opting to bat, MP got off to a positive start courtesy of openers Mohd Arham Aquil (32) and Sumit Kushwah (24).
But Bengal made a comeback dismissing Arham in the 16th over.
Incoming batsman Vikrant Singh Bhadoriya (26) and Sumit gathered a 30-run partnership for the second wicket before Sumit fell cheaply to reduce the visitors to 75/2.
From there on, Sagar Solanki (60), Rishabh Chouhan (23) and skipper Rahul Chandrol (33) all got off to good starts but failed to convert it into a big ones.
Despite MP batters scoring some vital runs, Bengal bowlers too chipped in with wickets at crucial moments to put a check in run flow.
Ritesh Shakya (4) and Kamal Tripathi (4) remained unbeaten at the end as bad light forced early stumps with 77 overs bowled in the day.

Arindam Basu