Players Details

Fixture & Results


South 24 PGS crowned Inter District T20 champions

6th December 2022
Riding on a quick-fire 62 off 35 balls by Toufik Mondal, South 24 PGS DSA defeated North 24 PGS by 4 wickets in the final to emerge champions in the CAB Inter District T20 tournament at the Eden Gardens on Tuesday.
North 24 PGS posted 154/5 in 20 overs.
In reply, South 24 PGS chased down the total scoring 157/6 in 19.1 overs.
Earlier, put into bat, North 24 PGS got off to a disappointing start losing both openers Bishal Roy Chowdhury (4) and Shubham Saha (1) inside two overs with total just 14.
From there on, Atandra Kumar (42) and Rabi Rajak (15) held the innings firmly but unfortunately the dismissal of Rabi opened the gates for South 24 PGS.
Instead, incoming batsman Uddipan Mukherjee (58 not out) played a fine innings smashing three boundaries and two sixes to take team past the 150-run mark.
Dipankar Mukherjee (18) also chipped in a handy knock at the end.
Chasing a challenging total, South 24 PGS too dealt double blows early on after losing Surojit Jadav (4) and Aakash Singh (0) inside two overs.
But Toufik played a counter-attacking innings to gather some quick runs for the side.
Enroute his 35-ball innings, Toufik struck five sixes and five sixes.
But unfortunately Toufik ran himself out in the 11th over with team's score at 86 to bring relief in the North 24 PGS camp.
But Sandipan Dey (28), Kaushik Giri (24) and Supriya Shil (21 not out) kept their cool and chipped in with crucial knocks at the end to help team emerge winners.

Arindam Basu