Players Details

Fixture & Results


Bhawanipore win big in 1st Division League

6th December 2022
Defending champions Bhawanipore Club displayed an all-round performance to outclass Police Athletic Club by an innings and 197 runs in the CAB First Division League Group A match on Tuesday.
Bhawanipore posted a challenging 459 in their first innings.
In reply, Police Athletic struggled with the bat as they were bundled out for 72 in their first innings followed by 190 in their second to lose the match by a big margin at the SP School Ground on Day 3.
In the day's second match at the Deshbandhu Park Ground in Kolkata, Mohun Bagan posted 452/6 against Calcutta Customs Club, thanks to a fine unbeaten century by Subham Sarkar.
For Calcutta Customs, Suman Das was the pick of the bowlers claiming three wickets.
In reply, Calcutta Customs were 135/6 at stumps on Day 2. Chirag Pathak was the top scorer with 54 runs.
Ayan Bhattacharya picked up three wickets for Mohun Bagan.
In the day's third match at the Bengal Cricket Academy in Kalyani, Kalighat Club were bowled out for 229 in their first innings against East Bengal. Akash Ghatak (5-65) and Ishan Porel (4-31) were the star bowlers for East Bengal.
In reply, East Bengal managed to reach 201/5 at stumps on Day 2.
Aurka Pratim Das top-scored for East Bengal scoring 52 runs.
Vikas Singh claimed three wickets for Kalighat.
In the day's fourth match at the Aditya Academy in Barasat, Paikpara Sporting Club posted 235 against Town Club.
In reply, Town Club reached 217/4, thanks to a fine 60 by Naved Ahmad.
In the day's fifth match at JU 2nd Campus Ground Salt Lake, Shambazar Club trail by 73 runs in their second innings against Barisha Sporting Club.
Barisha Sporting posted 337 in their first innings.
In reply, Shambazar were bundled out for 124 in their first innings. Akash Deep picked up three wickets for Barisha Sporting.
Following on, Shambazar were reduced to 140/3 at stumps on Day 2. Surya Gaur scored a fine 72 for Shambazar. Anurag Tiwari claimed 3 wickets for Barisha.

Arindam Basu