Players Details

Fixture & Results


Bengal skipper Easwaran scores 142 for India A

30th November 2022
Bengal skipper Abhimanyu Easwaran smashed a fantastic 142 runs for India A against Bangladesh A in the first Unofficial Test at the Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium, Cox’s Bazar on Wednesday.
Yashasvi Jaiswal (145) and Easwaran shared a brilliant 283-run opening partnership to help the visitors post 404/5 at stumps on Day 2 in their first innings.
Enroute his fine century, Easwaran struck 11 fours and one six while Yashasvi smashed 20 boundaries and one six.
Tilak Verma (26 not out) and Upendra Yadav (27 not out) remained unbeaten at the end of the day’s play.
Earlier, Bangladesh A were bundled out for 112 in the first innings.
Bengal pacer Mukesh Kumar claimed two wickets for India A. Saurabh Kumar was the star bowler for the side with four wickets.

Arindam Basu