Players Details

Fixture & Results


Bengal lose T20 Women's Final

5th November 2022
A hugely experienced Railways stopped Bengal's juggernaut defeating the eves by six wickets in the Senior Women’s T20 Trophy final at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru today to claim their 11th title.
Railways' K Anjali Sarvani (3 for 6) and Tanuja P Kanwer (3 for 18) restricted Bengal to 106 for 7 in 20 overs, though Deepti Sharma (23), Dhara Gujjar (32) and Richa Ghosh (32) did their best to push the score.
S Meghana and Nuzhat Parveen provided a solid opening partnership for Railways. After Mita Paul dismissed Meghana for 19, D Hemalatha joined Nuzhat and the two steadied the coaches for Railways.
Gouher Sultana caused a mini-collapse as she dismissed Nuzhat (35) and Sarvani (0) in consecutive balls in the 15th over. Sukanya Parida also picked Hemalatha’s (35) wicket in the next over but S R Mane (15*) and Rana (3*) ensured Railways chugged home 108 for six with 10 balls remaining.

Arindam Basu