Players Details

Fixture & Results


Manoj to lead East Zone, six others in the squad.

25th August 2022
Bengal's senior cricketer Manoj Tiwari will lead East Zone in the Duleep Trophy to be played in Chennai from September 8.
Bengal Chief Selector Subhomoy Das, who went to Ranchi to attend the team selection meeting, said "It was a long and fruitful meeting. I am happy that Manoj will lead the East Zone. He will bring his vast experience to the field. Six other players from Bengal are also in the squad."
Other Bengal players in the East Zone side are senior batsman Anustup Majumdar, all-rounder Shahbaz Ahmad, bowlers Ishan Porel, Akash Deep and Sudip Gharami and keeper batsman Avishek Porel. Sayan Sekhar Mandal has been named as stand-by.
Manoj Tiwari (Cap) CAB
Virat Singh (VC) JSCA
Nazim Siddique JSCA
Sudip Gharami CAB
Santanu Mishra OCA
Anustup Majumdar CAB
Riyan Parag ACA
Kumar Kushagra JSCA
Avishek Porel CAB
Shahbaz Ahmad CAB
Shahbaj Nadem JSCA
Ishan Porel CAB
Akash Deep CAB
Mukhtar Husaain ACA
Manishankar Mura Singh TCA

Abhijit Saket BCA
Rajesh Mohanty OCA
Sayan Sekhar Mondal CAB
Anukul Roy JSCA

Arindam Basu