Players Details

Fixture & Results


Kalighat take on Bhawanipur in First
Division Qualifier Championship final

27th June 2022
Boasted by their dominating victory over maidan giants in their respective semifinals Kalighat Club and Bhawanipur Club will lock horns in First Division Qualifier Championship final starting from 28 June at Eden Gardens.
Bhawanipur defeated Mohun Bagan by 7 wickets by VJD method and Kalighat Club won by higher runrate against East Bengal in their respective semifinals which will certainly set the tone for a high-voltage five-day showdown.
Bhawanipur will highly depend on their in-form batters Kaushik Ghosh, Abhishek Raman while Sandipan Das has played well in the middle.
Kalighat can also boast of Shreyash Ghosh, Writam Porel, Ravikanth Shukla, Subham Chatterjee who have dominated with the bat as well.
In the bowling department B Amit, Aritra Chatterjee, Mithilesh Das and Amit Kuila for Kalighat have been instrumental.
Pradipta Pramanik's return will boost Bhawanipur's bowling attack with Alok Pratap Singh, Ravi Kant Singh and Arka Sarkar taking wickets regularly for their team.
Durgesh Dubey who took 4 crucial wickets against Mohun Bagan will also be one of the contenders for a spot in Bhawanipur bowling side.

Rio Dutta