Players Details

Fixture & Results


MP lead

16th June 2022
Madhya Pradesh bowlers dominated as Bengal conceded first innings lead despite gritty centuries from Manoj Tiwary and Shahbaz Ahamad today in Ranji trophy semifinal at Alur stadium, Bangalore.
Manoj said after the third day: "The plan is to get them out as quickly as possible, every player has to be on spot. After getting them out whatever runs they put up, we'll have to chase it. Today was not a good day at office, after my wicket others' fell quickly. There's still two days of game left, we have seen before that things can change pretty quickly. We have to be all in tomorrow."
"Wicket was easy to bat on. Odd balls were turning, not every ball. They bowled accurately, didn't gave us much space. We had to work hard for the runs. It's going to be easy tomorrow but we have to fight on," he added.
Resuming the day on 197/5 Manoj (102) and Shahbaz (116) both reached the three-digit mark while other Bengal batters fail to any impact with the bat. Bengal were bundle out for 273 runs and MP took a crucial 68-run first innings lead.
MP bowlers Kumar Kartikeya, Saransh Jain and Puneet Datey took 3 wickets each.
Put to bat again Madhya Pradesh ended the third day on 163/2 taking their lead to 231 runs. Rajat Patidar remained unbeaten on 63 not out.

Rio Dutta