Players Details

Fixture & Results


Sahapur Sporting win last-ball thriller to
become CAB U18 Invitational tournament champion

15th June 2022
In a nail-biting CAB U18 Invitational tournament final Sahapur Sporting defeated YMCA (Coll. Br) by 3 runs as Rohit Routh kept his cool to deliver a dot on the final delivery today at Eden Gardens.
While chasing YMCA needed 4 runs off the last ball to win while Sahapur bowler Routh delivered a dot and win the tournament.
Batting first Shahapur made a challenging 122/6 riding on Arihant Kanan's run-a-ball 47. Sanjay Singha Roy took 2 wickets for YMCA.
While chasing Sukumar Barman (33) and Sourav Das (36) set the stage for YMCA. Needing 12 off the final over YMCA lost two wickets and Routh with patient bowling sealed the game for Sahapur.
The Cricket Association of Bengal President Avishek Dalmiya, Tour, Fixture & Technical committee chairman Subhankar Ghosh Dastidar, School Committee chairman Sibabrata Dutta and other committee members paid their homage to Former Vice President of CAB and former Medical committee Chairman Shib Kishore Dutta for his contribution to the cricket.
Incidentally his club team Sahapur Sporting became champion today and dedicated this victory and success to him.

Rio Dutta