Players Details

Fixture & Results


Shibpur Institute promoted to First Division

3rd June 2022
Shibpur Institute reiterated their dominance in Second Division cricket by completing a clean sweep of all three major trophies with CAB Second Division Championship victory by beating YMCA (Chow Br) by 5 wickets today and were promoted to First Division.
Shibpur have earlier won CAB Second Division One Day tournament and NC Chatterjee Memorial trophy.
Resuming the day on 42/1 Shibpur lost two experienced batters Mithun Dutta (32) and Jayanta Dutta (2) in early hours to get reduced to 71/3.
In-form Dipak Prasad once again provided support and firepower when needed in the most crucial game for Shibpur to steady the ship.
Dipak made a gritty 67 off 78 balls while Shahrukh Khan ran a blistering show with 34-ball 61 crafted with 5 sixes and 4 boundaries to win the final match comfortably. Dipak became the highest run-getter of the tournament with 545 runs.
YMCA bowler Sarit Dutta fought a lone battle with all the five opponents' wickets under his belt. He's been prolific for his club throughout the tournament and bagged 24 wickets, highest in the tournament.

Rio Dutta