Players Details

Fixture & Results


Tapan Memorial upset Mohun Bagan to enter semis

18th May 2022
An all-round Gaurav Chauhan along with big hitting Kuldeep Devatwal helped Tapan Memorial crush Mohun Bagan by 109 runs in JC Mukherjee Memorial trophy quarterfinals today.
Tapan Memorial batting first made a challenging 200/2 thanks to Kuldeep's whirlwind 91 and Gaurav's steady 70. Bagan batting collapsed while chasing as Tapan restricted them to a paltry 91/9 powered by Gaurav four-for.
East Bengal sealed a spot in the semifinals riding on Sudip Gharami's unbeaten 73 while Town Club and Kalighat were also victorious in their quarterfinals matches.
Suprodip Debnath with a fluent 55 guided Town to victory while Kalighat's dominating performance was boosted by Swarnave Ghoshal, Shreyansh Ghosh fifties.
In second division championship play-off pre-quarterfinal matches Akash Roy with a crucial five-for won the game for Aurora Athletic, Shibpur Institute successfully defended their 391-run total against a resilient Cricket Club of Bhawanipore side by 36 runs thanks to Amit Banerjee's six-wicket haul.
Sarit Dutta starred with the ball for YMCA (Chow. Br) by bagging 6 wickets to hand them crucial victory against Bengal Sporting and Bata Club, Balak Sangha and Uttar Palli Milan Sangha were victorious in their respective matches.

Rio Dutta