Players Details

Fixture & Results


Sourav powers Town into quarterfinals

17th May 2022
Town Club crushed Paikapara Sporting by 9 wickets powered by Sourav Paul's 44-ball 71 not out to enter JC Mukherjee Memorial trophy quarterfinals along with Calcutta Police, Barisha Sporting, Bhawanipore and Tapan Memorial today.
Calcutta Police registered a dominanting 8-wicket win over Shambazar Club thanks to Shamik Banerjee's 83 not out, Barisha rode on Ritwik Roy Chowdhury fifty to beat Calcutta Customs.
Bhawanipore batting first posted 166/7 as Abhishek Raman made a patient 85 and later Sandipan Das' four-for helped them restrict United Club to 105/9.
Youngster Kaif scored a fiery 86 not out as Tapan Memorial overcame Eastern Railway Sports Association.
In CAB Second Division Championship play-off pre-quarterfinal matches Bata Sports bowler Deepak Pandey was the highlight of the day with a six-for against Jorabagan, Prasanna Das hit unbeaten ton as Aurora amassed 277 losing all wickets at the end of the day's play, Sk Md Shahrukh slammed a whirlwind 161 not out to power Shibpur Institute to 391/9 while Balak Sangha buried Cricket Club of Dhakuria under pile of runs thanks to Basudev Ghoshal and Sachin Dubey centuries.
Excelsiors Club bowler Rohit Routh took 5 wickets against Aurora Athletic Association.

Rio Dutta