Players Details

Fixture & Results


Haryana crowned Cooch Behar trophy champion

3rd May 2022
Haryana U19 team were crowned Cooch Behar trophy champion by the virtue of first innings lead after the 4-day affair against Mumbai ended in a draw at Eden Gardens today.
After intense first two days Haryana bundled out Mumbai for 303 runs to take crucial first innings lead by 134 runs thanks to pacer Garv Sangwan five-for on the third day.
Sangwan who was part of World Cup winning Indian U19 team ripped through Mumbai batting with 5 for 41 to trigger the collapse. Haryana ended the third day in the driver's seat with 211-run lead as they posted 77/1 on the scoreboard in the second innings.
Mumbai bowlers worked hard hoping for a miracle while determined Haryana batter kept them at the bay to bat till the end and score 211/5 leaving their opponents no chance for a comeback.
Dinesh Bana highest scored for Haryana in the second innings with an unbeaten 62. Earlier Rohan Deshwal, skipper Nishant Sindhu and wicket-keeper Sarvesh Rohilla centuries powered Haryana to a mammoth 437 runs in the first innings.

Rio Dutta