Players Details

Fixture & Results


Kuldeep, Kaif centuries script winning
start for Tapan Memorial JC Mukherjee trophy

29th April 2022
Blistering centuries from Kaif Ahamad (103*) and Kuldeep Devatwal (103) powered Tapan Memorial to a huge 105-run victory over Netaji Subhash Institute in JC Mukherjee Memorial trophy opener today.
Batting first Tapan Memorial posted a mammoth 257/2 and Dharmendra Singh bagged 5 wickets to restrict NSI to 148/9.
Maidan giants Mohun Bagan and East Bengal emerged victorious in their opening matches.
While Bagan rode on experienced campaigner Anustup Majumder's 87 not out to beat Tollygunge Agragami by 72 runs, East Bengal put up a dominanting bolwing show led by Sandipan four-for to overcome Kolkata Union Sporting.
Barisha piled up 273 runs against Belgachia United thanks to Karan Lal and Sayan Kr Biswas fifties before winning the game by 66 runs, Rajasthan Club emerged victorious by 5 wickets courtesy to Mayukh Biswas' fluent 93 not out and Bhawanipore, Kalighat also scored 200-plus today.
Su hrajit Das highest scored for Bhawanipore with 42-ball 90 to post 269/9 in their quota of overs and in reply their opponents Kumartuli Institute could only score 134/5, Kalighat also emerged victorious thanks to Subham Chatterjee and Shreyansh Ghosh half-centuries.
In other matches Paikapara Sporting, Town Club, Md Sporting, Eastern Railway, Aryan Club, Calcutta Customs, Shambazar, Monoharpukur Milan Samity, George Telegraph, Police AC and Calcutta Police Club won their opening games.

Rio Dutta