Players Details

Fixture & Results


Bengal brush aside Saurashtra

19th April 2022
Bengal Women's team registered first victory in Senior Women's T20 League by thrashing Saurashtra by 10 wickets today at JSCA Oval as Deepti Sharma put up impressive show with both bat and ball.
Electing to bat first Saurashtra batting was derailed by a disciplined Bengal bowling attack to get restricted to a paltry 77/8. Deepti scalped 2 wickets leaking just 21 runs while Shreyoshi Aich bagged 3 wickets as no Saurashtra batter till number seven could reach the double digit mark as they slumped to 37/7.
Saurashtra's highest partnership came off the eighth wicket with T Dharani (23) and RB Dhabi (16*) adding 40 runs and take the total tp 77/8. Bengal's Gouher Sultana and Titash Sadhu picked 1 wicket each.
Bengal on the other hand won the match in 14.2 overs without losing any wicket as Deepti ran the show with a fluent 50 off 45 balls containing 7 boundaries. Opener Mita Paul added 25 runs as Bengal won first match of the tournament.

Rio Dutta