Players Details

Fixture & Results


Rajasthan defeat karnataka to lift natl T20 meet for deaf
10th February 2017
Kolkata: Rajasthan defeated Karnataka by two wickets in the final of the 3rd National T20 Cricket Championship of the Deaf organized by West Bengal Sports Association for Deaf (WBSAD) today.
The championship was organised for the first time in the region. The event was completed successfully in 5 days in four grounds with 16 matches taking place.
Batting first Karnataka posted 157 for 8 wickets with Mohd Saad top scoring with 22 runs, while Sanju Sharma, Shiv Sharma and Ankit Jangir taking two wickets each. In reply Rajasthan reached 158 for the loss of 8 wickets with one ball to spare.
Odhisa defeated Delhi by 7 wickets for the third place. Batting first Delhi posted 148 for 8 wickets, Odhisa romped home in 19.1 overs losing just 3 wickets. Jayprakash (47) and Rimun (43) were the big scorers for Odhisa.
"We organised the national T20 meet for the first time. I am very happy it went off smoothly. We got a whole hearted support from The Cricket Association of Bengal. Moreover, The National Cricket Club has pledged its support to us in such future endeavours," said Bablu Koley, President, WBSAD.
Probir De Sarkar, General Secretary, WBSAD, said: "The CAB has given us cricketing support including ground and umpires. The award was given by CAB Jt Secretary Avishek Dalmiya."
The teams observed silence in the memory of Mr Jagmohan Dalmiya. Gour Goswami and Kailash Mukherjee, organising committee members, were present on the occasion.

Arindam Basu