Players Details

Fixture & Results


Kalighat thrash DKS

24th March 2022
Kalighat Club thrashed Dakshin Kolkata Sansad by 207 runs thanks to Abhishek Mitra's fluent century and Aritra Chatterjee five-for today in CAB fiest division league.
Kalighat batting first amassed 461/5 as Abhishek made 129 while Writam Porel missed out on a well-deserved ton by 5 runs. Aritra ripped through DKS batting line up to bundle them for 254 as Tanay Bag's fighting 126 went in vain.
Monoharpukur Milan Samity chased down a challenging 397-run target riding on Rahul Sen's 123-ball 111 against Sporting Union, Tathagata Singh (106*) powered Bhukailash Sporting to 6-wicket victory against YMCA (Coll Br), Kidderpore registered a comfortable 7-wicket win thanks to Md Iqbal Umar's 4 for 42 and Calcutta Port Trust were also victorious.
In second division league two Gymkhana batters Victor Upadhaya, Hamza Ali hit centuries to post 429/7 on the scoreboard and later Aviroop Dey bagged 5 wickets to secure 177-run victory against Abasar, Aurora Athletic defeated Friends Sporting Union by 39 runs and Debargha Saha's all-round brilliance guided White Border to victory.
Debargha slammed 82 with the bat and picked up 6 wickets while bowling to keep opponents Bani Niketan at the bay.

Rio Dutta