Players Details

Fixture & Results


Shibpur Institute become CAB second
division one day champion

20th March 2022
Shibpur Institute defeated Calcutta Cricket Club by 21 runs in a high-voltage final to become CAB second division one day tournament champion today at Eden Gardens.
Shibpur elected to bat first after winning the toss and amassed a fighting 300/8. While chasing Calcutta Cricket Club were restricted to 279/9 as Sudeep Bhatter's fighting 86 went in vain.
Calcutta CC got off to a good start while chasing with skipper Aadit Osatwal scoring a fluent 43 before being removed by Raja Yadav.
Sudeep during his gritty knock was involved in three crucial partnerships till Anup Barik caught him off Mithun Dutta.
Amit Banerjee picked up 3 crucial wickets leaking just 25 runs to turn the tide in Shibpur's favour. Calcutta batters Nishant Dave (35), Aranya Deb Sarkar (39) played important knocks but that wasn't enough tk save the day.
Earlier batting first Shibpur Institute posted 300 losing 8 wickets in their quota of overs. Despite losing openers Jayanta Dutta in the second over Shibpur batters Mithun Dutta (32) and Anup Kumar (55) showed off patience to build foundation for a challenging score.
Dipak Prasad (66) and Sk Md Sharook (72) stiched a 64-ball 70 run partnership to accelerate the innings and take Shibpur to 300.
Calcutta Cricket Club bowler Abhishek Tehlani was the highest wicket-taker with 4 for 51, Tirtha Roy took 2 crucial wickets.

Rio Dutta