Players Details

Fixture & Results


Advantage Bengal

26th February 2022
After gritty show from the batters Bengal pacers did a fine job to take 3 wickets in quick succession to end the third day in dominating position with 222-run lead in Ranji trophy today at Cuttack.
Bengal's second innings total of 201 runs was crafted by Shahbaz Ahamad's fine half-century and patient knocks from Ritwik Roy Chowdhury (41) and Anustup Majumder (42).
Put to bat again Hyderabad batters looked helpless in front of Bengal pace attack as Ishan Porel, Mukesh Kumar and Akash Deep picked up 1 wicket each to leave their opponents reeling on 16/3 as the match approaches final day tomorrow.
Ritwik and Anustup showed off discipline and grit as they faced 127 balls each to steady the ship after Bengal were reduced to 81/4 losing Abhimanyu Easwaran (24), Sayan Sekhar Mondal (17) and Manoj Tiwary (10) in quick succession.
Shahbaz made a fluent 84-ball 51 to take Bengal to a fighting total before being removed by Tilak Verma who went on to bag two more Bengal tailenders later.
Abhishek Porel who has been on song with the bat went back after being run out on the first ball.

Rio Dutta