Players Details

Fixture & Results


Md Sporting become inaugural Bengal
Women's T20 Blast champion

23rd February 2022
Md Sporting riding a purple patch in the tournament won the inaugural Byju's Bengal Women's T20 Blast defeating Rajsthan Club by 7 wickets at BCA Kalyani today.
Batting first Rajasthan could only put up 94 runs on the board in front of some disciplined pace and spin bowling from Md Sporting who later chased down the runs losing 3 wickets and enough overs to spare.
To make it more memorable CAB President Avishek Dalmiya, Secretary Snehasish Ganguly, Treasurer Debasish Ganguly, Jt Secy Debabrata Das, VC, Kalyani University Manas Kr Sanyal and other committee members were present for the closing ceremony of the 17-day long tournament.
Priyanka Bala was adjudged player of final match for her fluent match-winning fifty while Ananya Halder with 17 wickets in the tournament became highest wicket-taker. Both were awarded by Manas Kr Sanyal, VC Kalayni University.
Mita Paul became the higehst run-getter scoring 374 runs and was also declared player of the tournament with 8 wickets and 7 player of the match awards in her kitty, was awarded by Snehasish Ganguly, treasurer Debasish Ganguly, Jt secy.
The winner's and the runners up trophy were given by CAB President Avishek Dalmiya and Secretary Snehasish Ganguly respectively.
Rajasthan skipper Dhara Gujjar led from the front while trying to defend a 94-run total by removing Mita Paul (7) in the third over to hand Md Sporting an early setback.
Priyanka, coming out at three kept opponents batters at the bay by smashing a match-winning 59 not out off 43 balls. Shrabani Paul added crucial 25 along with Priyanka to guide Md Sporting to silverware.
Earlier Md Sporting bowlers made life miserable for their opponents as Rajsthan lost 6 batter for just 49 runs batting first, including their experienced skipper Dhara Gujjar.
Anushka Paul drew the first blood removing Saika Ishaque in the very first over followed by Dhara's dismissal in the next and after that Md Sporting bowlers kept taking wickets in regular interval.
Rupa Dutta fought a lone battle with 55-ball 42 while wickets kept falling around her to take Rajasthan to a decent 94 losing all wickets, before Mita Paul caught him off Titash Sadhu.
Titas and Payel Vakariya picked up 2 wickets apiece while Anushka, Sushmita Ganguly and Bidisha Dey tool one each for Md Sporting.

Rio Dutta